The Ripley’s Aquarium Experience

The 19th of October 2015 will be one of my memorable experience in Toronto.  The trip to the Ripley’s Aquarium was a long awaited trip. It started with me going to lunch with my classmates at Boston Pizza. I don’t know why I take so long in deciding what to order, I guess it’s because I am picky when it comes to food. It was a nice lunch because we got to know each other better and what we all do outside the classroom environment, okay back to Ripley’s Aquarium. One of our objective of going to the Ripley’s aquarium was to examine it if it was a unique space to hold an event.

I really do not have anything much to say about the trip because I don’t have words for it, I will let the pictures do the talking and hope you enjoy the tour like I did.

The tour around the aquarium was a very interesting one. I got to see some different type of fish I have seen before, but before I continue to write this I will like to say that I have never been to an aquarium before so you can imagine my excitement when I got there.

One of the first thing that caught my attention was the bed rock that the fishes wear living in, it was cool to see the fishes lived in a cool place too. Another interesting thing for me was that I got to see sharks, jelly fish, saw fish for the first time. I was amazed at how huge they were, especially the biggest Saw Fish, the blue Lobster, different colors of Nemo, the large Octopus.

The tour ended with us going into the Atlantic hall, were the event coordinator of Ripley’s aquarium discussed with us the number/type of event they hold in the aquarium. You can hold a Birthday party, wedding, Industry get to together, Product launch at the Ripley’s Aquarium. They also organize the jazz night which always hold at every 2nd Friday of each month.

One of the best thing I liked about the aquarium is that it is a unique space were you can bring your creativity to live in the events you organize/hold there.

Entrance to the Ripley's Aquarium.
Entrance to the Ripley’s Aquarium.
Lunch with classmates at Boston Pizza. Photo Credit: Abisola
Lunch with classmates at Boston Pizza. Photo Credit: Abisola
20151019_124125
My smile tells it all. Photo Credit: Abisola
The world as we know it. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
The world as we know it. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Paulyn and Bri posing for a photo at the Aquarium. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga.
Paulyn and Bri posing for a photo at the Aquarium.
Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga.
Selfie with the fishes. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Selfie with the fishes.
Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
No show for you today. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
No show for you today.
Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Biggest Octopus i have seen. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Biggest Octopus i have seen.
Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Finding Nemo. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga.
Finding Nemo.
Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga.
Welcome. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Welcome. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Sharks!!!!!! Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Sharks!!!!!! Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Hello Everyone!! Photo Credit: Anna
Hello Everyone!! Photo Credit: Anna
Selfie with the Sharks. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Selfie with the Sharks. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Don't hide from me. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga.
Don’t hide from me. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga.
Hello Turtle. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Hello Turtle. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
In the Kid's Hole with Christana and Megan. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
In the Kid’s Hole with Christana and Megan.
Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Jelly Jelly. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Jelly Jelly. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Amazing view from the top. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Amazing view from the top. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga
Saw-Fish. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga.
Saw-Fish. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga.
Paulyn almost fell and the expression on Megan's face is priceless. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga.
Paulyn almost fell and the expression on Megan’s face is priceless. Photo Credit: Abisola Orenuga.
Leave a Reply

